Saturday, April 25, 2009

Been awhile..

So it's been quite awhile since I updated this thing.. so I thought I would.

On April 9th my grandma passed away after a long month of trying to be strong and kicking major butt through all the obstacles that were thrown her way... but in the end I think she just got a little too tired.. It was one of the most life changing experiences I have ever had seeing her pass away in front of my eyes. She was an amazing woman, so strong and such a fighter. Before she died she had opened her eyes and looked all of us. All 6 of her daugther's stood by her side and said goodbye... It was extremely heartbreaking day and the worst and hardest weeks ever... I can't even explain it. Just writing about it now and thinking about it makes me tear up.. It's still so hard knowing shes gone.. but in the end I know she's happier and with God up in heaven looking over all of us... I just can't wait to see her again someday. :'-(
---
Haven't been up to much since I posted last... Just school mostly. I can't believe I graduate in a little over a month! June 3rd!!! HOLY CRAP. lol But I'm pretty darn excited. I did get my dress for prom altered and got shoes and jewlery too! I started tanning with my sis-in-law on Wednesday.. already getting tan hahah.. I love it! It's already been improving my self esteem.. I've always hated being so friggen pale.

Hmm lets see... the past two days have been so nice out! I love it! Yesterday I went and walked around the park for awhile with an old old friend.. Ana. I use to be best friends with her in middle school.. It was really great being able to catch up, as soon as I got in the car it felt like old times... and just the fact that we're all almost graduating and being able to see her was nice in general. Yesterday was also my dad's 51st birthday.. lol. Old fart.. haha jk! We had cake and icecream for his birthday and thats pretty much it... Later on I went to the movies with Sara and her cousin Danielle and saw "I love you, man". It was pretty good.. dragged on a bit though.. but altogether a good funny movie. ;)

Today I went out to eat to Texas Roadhouse(yummmmmmmmy!) with my parents and Carrie & Daquri. That was pretty nice.. Our waiter was WOO WE! eye candy ;) hahah..

Ohhh and how about my nephew is getting so BIG! He's such a cutie!! I got to watch him a bit yesterday and then he came over again later on for Dad's birthday... sooo cute. I took him for a walk around the block since it was so nice out. This summer is going to be a bunch of fun with him being in the picture now.. lol! Swimming and going to the park!! yay! hehe.

Ohhhh and on Thursday I got a letter in a mail.... hehe. From a friend that I was messaging with back & forth the Saturday before... found out he's currently in Texas right now for Basic Training for the Air Force... Don't really know him that well but I have a feeling thats going to change soon.. lol. He said about hanging out in July when he came home for 12 days after he graduates.. So I told him sounds fun and to keep in touch till then, and so he asked for my address... I gave it to him thinking he was just trying to be nice and really wasn't going to write me.. and bam, got a letter! lol It made my entire day. He's a sweetie. Buttt yeah... still not going to let myself get caught up with boys right now. Been through way too much in such a little and short time!! lol

Buttttt yeahhh, that's about it really. Still looking for a job. Still no luck, unfortunately. Oh and I'm hoping to get contacts soon.. yay! By the time I graduate I'm going to look like a whole new girl.. hahah. We'll see about that.

Anyway... my eyes are getting droopy.. i'm sleepy!
Hopefully I get something juicy to write about soon. hehe
xoxox

Friday, April 3, 2009

Boredom is killing me!

So I haven't written in awhile, so I thought I would before I get all caught up being busy again and I have the chance to now anyway.

My grandmas still in the hospital.. She keeps going up & down, up & down. As soon as everyone thinks shes getting better, she gets bad again. I just wish she'd get better... it's wearing down on all of us. And it really sucks to even just think she's going to be in there for Easter... in a way it's heartbreaking. :(

Tomorrow morning me, my mom and my sister are driving there.. and I guess staying Saturday night in the hotel and come back sometime on Sunday. My mom keeps making sure I want to go since this time she'll have the tube down her throat.. but I keep insisting that I go.. I just want to see her.

Besides that, everything's going okay I guess. It's now officially SPRING BREAK BABY!! yay, I'm so happy! Don't go back to school till the 14th. The past 3 days or so I've been out & about with Sara since she had 3 straight days off... so it's been pretty fun this week! Today though I didn't go to school (decided to start my break early ;) ) and its just been an extremely boring day.

I paid for my prom tickets the other day.. I'm officially going to prom with my brothers friend (now one of my good friends) Brian! haha, it's going to be interesting. He's really nice & sweet though, so it's going to be fun. I still have to get my dress altered... and find jewelry & shoes to match my dress. I really really want to start going tanning since I'm pale as ever!! But idk, $ is tight. Anyway, I'm pretty excited!!

Oh and I think we figured out the day of my graduation party too! June 20th! Hopefully if all goes as planned :) It's going to be sooo much fun! I'm excited.. I've been waiting for this since forever!! haha

But yeah thats pretty much it. Just gonna go find something to do for a bit and then probably just go to bed since I have to get up early..

...till next time xoxo

Friday, March 20, 2009

What a day... lol

Haven't wrote in a few days... not much has been going on really.

Wednesday me and Mary went up to Davids Bridal & Bridal Elegance... didn't really find any dresses I liked nor the one I fell in love with! Ugh.. but I guess I'm just going to wear my friends dress she wore to her brothers wedding... it's really pretty, just needs to be altered. Not sure if I said that before or not... after that we went back to there place and hung out with them and Brian.

Yesterday didn't really do anything.. my mom was home.

Today i'm just happy it's Friday! I hung out with a friend today and man oh man was it funny. He got his big friggen truck stuck in the sand hahah because we went and drove around presque isle and he went to pull off to the side so we could walk around and the back of his truck like sunk.. but an older man pulled over and helped pull him out.. omg just toooo funny though. lol

But yeah, I just feel bad because this guy liked me about 2-3 years ago and I turned him down then... Now he's coming back around again and likes me still and I really just don't want to be in a relationship right now... he kept saying little things here and there that kind of hinted towards the subject of "us" but theres just no us!! I don't know.. I just feel bad!..he's really nice & sweet though.. guess we'll see what the future holds. After he dropped me off and right as I got into the house I got a text from him " I miss you already....." aww I had to text him & make sure we were on the same page because I don't want to lead him on.

Anyway.. enough of all that crap. lol Tomorrow morning around 10 me and my mom are going with my brother & mary to Cleveland so I can finally see Grandma... still up & down I guess.. I just really hope she gets better soon.

Okay well thats all i really got for today haha.. got enough personal as it is then I wanted to.. sooo

until next time.... xoxox

Tuesday, March 17, 2009

Tummy hurts...

So don't really have much to say today. Nothing really new going on... my mom is still in Cleveland though... no idea when she's coming back. Today they put stints in and I guess my grandma's stable so thats good at least. I really want to go visit her sometime soon here but today my mom said she's not sure if she wants me to see her like the way she is... Makes me really sad hearing that and wondering if it's really getting that bad.. I'm just worried. Really worried..... just really want things to start looking up soon.

But yeah besides that, just came home and slept pretty much... my dad got mcdonalds and I ate and slept even more... I don't know why i've been so tired lately. lol

Tomorrow I think I'm going with Mary up to Bridal Elegance to see if they have the dress that I fell in love with at the Winner.. haha.

But yeah, thats pretty much it for today!

xoxo

Monday, March 16, 2009

Ugh.. Mondays suck.

So haven't updated in a few days... oops!

Okay, so Saturday... well I can't really remember what happened on Saturday? lol I stayed home I think... oh yeah and then my mom got home around 7ish I think it was. Then after that me and dad ordered some food, and then Sara and her brother came and picked me up and we went to his house to babysit her niece. They were out till like 2 so we got back to Sara's around 2:30ish am and I didn't end up going to bed till like 4amish lol.

Yesterday was pretty interesting... lol. I got home at like 2 and was getting something to eat and my brother calls saying about hanging out with him and a few of his friends.. so I had to hurry up and get ready and him and Tony picked me up like a hour later... we went over to his friends Jasons house and chilled there for awhile with Jason and Brian.. haha then later on we went back to Keiths and just hanged out there... I got home around 8ish.. It was nice meeting Brian since he might be my prom date.. haha. We'll see though.

Ummmm then today! UGH. Was just horrible... I woke up late and then got to school and got snapped out on for no reason by a friend... I was already worried and emotional because of thinking too much about my grandmas surgery.. so that was just unneeded. So I called my mom and ended up crying but eventually got myself together.... was in a bad mood for the rest of the day though. Stressing too because the end of the quarter is coming up and I'm still trying to catch up and some of my grades aren't as good as I would like them to be.

Anyway.... I'm writing to much about nothing.. haha. After school though I came home and Brian came and picked me up and he bought us Dairy Queen then we went back to his house and hanged out there for a bit with him and his cousin Ricky... another one of Keiths friends. There dog is effing HUGE! omg hahah she's still a puppy I guess and weighs more then me!! Holy doodle I almost pee'd myself. lmao! anyway.... thats about it for whats going on!

Oh yeah I also got snapped out on today by my ex's friend because he was hitting on me WAYY too much lately so I told my ex and I think he got mad and said something to him.. hahaha so the dude effing called me gay and said that he lied he doesn't like girls like me lmao effing retarded.

But yeah! So I think I'm going to head to bed soon here.... sleeping in the 'rents bed tonight since there not here... moms back in Cleveland ... went this afternoon with my sister and my aunt I guess... I'm hoping I get to go sometime soon here within the upcoming week because I really want to see her. Just praying that everything turns out okay...<3

Anddd that's about it! Probably one of the most boring posts i'll write... next time I'll try not to write so much about nothing... haha

Until next time.... xoxox

Friday, March 13, 2009

It's finally the weekend!

Yay! - I'm so happy it's finally Friday... it's been a long long week and just want to enjoy the next two days.

Today was okay.. kind of iffy at first but then slowly got better. Some random freshman in my 4th period came over and sat down next to me and started talking hahah asking my name and was surprised that I was a Senior I guess. Pretty amusing. The fashion show was a lot of fun... it made me a bit sad though because I'm going to miss everyone after we all graduate!! It's crazy that after 4 years we're all about to split up in different ways.

On a good note though, I might have a prom date! Haha we'll see though. Ohhh and I have a dress now too! I really really wanted the dress I saw and tried on at the Winner in Sharon the other weekend, but this one is good too. It's red and has spaghetti straps.. I need to get it dry cleaned and altered in the chest and around the stomach. Might as well save money instead of buying a new expensive dress that me nor my parents can afford... so it's all good!

Mom's still in Cleveland.. I called her while I was at lunch and she said that she'll probably be back sometime tomorrow afternoon. I guess they are doing the surgery on Monday and my mom is going back either Sunday night or Monday morning. I'm not sure if she's going to let me go this time because of school... I really want to be there for the surgery though for my grandma. I'm not going to be able to concentrate at all during school if I go... I don't know I guess I'll just have to wait and see.

Ughh well that's really about it... ahh I live such an exciting life! Haha, kidding. :)
My stomach hurts & I'm super bored on a Friday night... what fun.

Thursday, March 12, 2009

What a month so far...

Okay so I've had a few blogs before but never could keep up with them... hopefully this one is different! :)
Anyway... I'm Sara and I'm 17... turning 18 this August and I cannot wait!! I can't believe how fast time has flown by though. I'm a Senior at East and I graduate in 2 1/2 short months!!! CRAZY! Time keeps flying faster & faster and sometimes it's just unbelievable. I don't have a job anywhere yet.. although this past Monday I applied online to Kmart & Walgreens.. we'll see how that goes. This July I'll be going to Great Lakes to become a MOA (Medical Office Assistant) .. I'm really excited. It's only a 6 month program and not seem like much but it's still something.. and I hope I'll eventually work my way up to becoming a nurse working in a hospital... we'll see though. Anyway.. that's really it about me.

Okay so March hasn't been so good it seems.. I was dating this guy for two months and everything was really really great.. then out of no where things starting getting weird between us and he broke up with me on the 4th.. saying he didn't feel the same way anymore. Really bummed me out and still does a bit since I really didn't think things were going to turn out that way, but hey, shit happens I guess. I need me time anyway.. I put too much time concentrating on guys and not enough on myself. So staying single for awhile it is!!

During that I also had the flu really bad for a whole week.. had to miss 4 days of school and went to the doctors. That completely sucked! Still trying to catch up on the work...

And now the most recent my grandma is in the hospital. She went in Monday night by ambulance because she could barely breath. I've visited her every day since... Yesterday they did a cath test and figured out that her three main arteries are blocked and she needs a valve replacement... but they weren't sure if they could do the surgery because of how weak her heart is... but then this evening they flew her by helicopter to a hospital in Cleveland. My mom and three of my aunts drove there... my mom just called and said that her heart is better then they thought it was.. and won't know about the surgery until sometime tomorrow morning. I might be going either tomorrow night or sometime Saturday morning, depending on my brother and his fiance.. I'm just really worried about her and hope she gets better soon. The whole waiting process is just no fun either... waiting to hear whats going on. She's a strong one though!! So hopefully everything will turn out good in the end.. just got to keep on praying.

I should probably be in bed right now! lol But I know I'm barely going to get any sleep. I'm so happy tomorrow's Friday... it's been a long week. The prom fashion show is tomorrow at 2 so that's fun at least. Hopefully we'll get good news about my grandma tomorrow...

Until next time... <3