So it's been quite awhile since I updated this thing.. so I thought I would.
On April 9th my grandma passed away after a long month of trying to be strong and kicking major butt through all the obstacles that were thrown her way... but in the end I think she just got a little too tired.. It was one of the most life changing experiences I have ever had seeing her pass away in front of my eyes. She was an amazing woman, so strong and such a fighter. Before she died she had opened her eyes and looked all of us. All 6 of her daugther's stood by her side and said goodbye... It was extremely heartbreaking day and the worst and hardest weeks ever... I can't even explain it. Just writing about it now and thinking about it makes me tear up.. It's still so hard knowing shes gone.. but in the end I know she's happier and with God up in heaven looking over all of us... I just can't wait to see her again someday. :'-(
---
Haven't been up to much since I posted last... Just school mostly. I can't believe I graduate in a little over a month! June 3rd!!! HOLY CRAP. lol But I'm pretty darn excited. I did get my dress for prom altered and got shoes and jewlery too! I started tanning with my sis-in-law on Wednesday.. already getting tan hahah.. I love it! It's already been improving my self esteem.. I've always hated being so friggen pale.
Hmm lets see... the past two days have been so nice out! I love it! Yesterday I went and walked around the park for awhile with an old old friend.. Ana. I use to be best friends with her in middle school.. It was really great being able to catch up, as soon as I got in the car it felt like old times... and just the fact that we're all almost graduating and being able to see her was nice in general. Yesterday was also my dad's 51st birthday.. lol. Old fart.. haha jk! We had cake and icecream for his birthday and thats pretty much it... Later on I went to the movies with Sara and her cousin Danielle and saw "I love you, man". It was pretty good.. dragged on a bit though.. but altogether a good funny movie. ;)
Today I went out to eat to Texas Roadhouse(yummmmmmmmy!) with my parents and Carrie & Daquri. That was pretty nice.. Our waiter was WOO WE! eye candy ;) hahah..
Ohhh and how about my nephew is getting so BIG! He's such a cutie!! I got to watch him a bit yesterday and then he came over again later on for Dad's birthday... sooo cute. I took him for a walk around the block since it was so nice out. This summer is going to be a bunch of fun with him being in the picture now.. lol! Swimming and going to the park!! yay! hehe.
Ohhhh and on Thursday I got a letter in a mail.... hehe. From a friend that I was messaging with back & forth the Saturday before... found out he's currently in Texas right now for Basic Training for the Air Force... Don't really know him that well but I have a feeling thats going to change soon.. lol. He said about hanging out in July when he came home for 12 days after he graduates.. So I told him sounds fun and to keep in touch till then, and so he asked for my address... I gave it to him thinking he was just trying to be nice and really wasn't going to write me.. and bam, got a letter! lol It made my entire day. He's a sweetie. Buttt yeah... still not going to let myself get caught up with boys right now. Been through way too much in such a little and short time!! lol
Buttttt yeahhh, that's about it really. Still looking for a job. Still no luck, unfortunately. Oh and I'm hoping to get contacts soon.. yay! By the time I graduate I'm going to look like a whole new girl.. hahah. We'll see about that.
Anyway... my eyes are getting droopy.. i'm sleepy!
Hopefully I get something juicy to write about soon. hehe
xoxox
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment